15 Groom Lawyers Recognized in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019

Groom lawyers continue to be highly regarded by their peers for recognition in The Best Lawyers in America© 2019, marking over 25 years of inclusion on the list for several of the firm’s 15 lawyers that were named. Based entirely on peer review and feedback from colleagues within the same geographical and legal practice areas, Best Lawyers also awarded Groom Litigation principal Lars Golumbic “Lawyer of the Year” for Litigation – ERISA in Washington, DC, an additional recognition to select lawyers with the highest overall peer feedback in their respective category.

Groom joins Best Lawyers in congratulating the following lawyers (those in italics have been recognized for 25 years or more):

Lawyer of the Year | Litigation – ERISA

  • Lars Golumbic

Employee Benefits (ERISA) Law

  • Jon W. Breyfogle
  • Douglas W. Ell
  • Jennifer E. Eller
  • Gary M. Ford
  • Lars C. Golumbic
  • Theodore R. Groom
  • Daniel L. Hogans
  • David C. Kaleda
  • Ian D. Lanoff
  • David N. Levine
  • Louis T. Mazawey
  • David W. Powell
  • Stephen M. Saxon
  • Andrée M. St. Martin

Litigation – ERISA

  • Gary M. Ford
  • Lars C. Golumbic
  • Michael J. Prame

Tax Law

  • Theodore R. Groom
  • Louis T. Mazawey